MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE ROSELLE SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 12 BOARD OF EDUCATION May 14, 2019

The regular meeting of the Board of Education was held on May 14, 2019 in the Roselle Middle School Media Center. President Cammy called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

I. Roll Call

Upon roll call, the following Board members answered: Blythe Cammy, Rob

Bisceglie, Tim Layer, Michael Murray, Steve Zurek

Absent: None

A. Pledge of Allegiance

The Board and audience said the Pledge of Allegiance.

B. Additions or Changes to the Agenda

None

C. Communications

None

II. Visitor Input

None

III. Appointment of Board Vacancy and Oath of Office

Motion by Member Bisceglie and seconded by Member Murray that the Board appoint Kim Duris to the Roselle District 12 Board of Education effective tonight. The length of term of an appointed position is two years.

ROLL CALL:

AYES: Rob Bisceglie, Michael Murray, Blythe Cammy, Tim Layer, Steve Zurek

NAYS: None ABSTAIN: None

The motion carried.

Motion by Vice-President Zurek and seconded by Member Bisceglie that the Board appoint James McGowan to the Roselle District 12 Board of Education effective tonight. The length of term of an appointed position is two years.

ROLL CALL:

AYES: Steve Zurek, Rob Bisceglie, Blythe Cammy, Tim Layer, Michael Murray,

Steve Zurek NAYS: None ABSTAIN: None

The motion carried.

Following the motions, Vice-President Zurek, Kim Duris and James McGowan recited the Oath of Office.

IV. Closed Session

Motion by Member Murray and seconded by Member Layer that the Board adjourn to Closed Session at 7:06 p.m., pursuant to 5ILCS 120/2(c)(1) to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body with no action to be taken.

ROLL CALL:

AYES: Michael Murray, Tim Layer, Blythe Cammy, Rob Bisceglie, Kim Duris,

James McGowan, Steve Zurek

NAYS: None ABSTAIN: None

The motion carried.

Motion by Vice-President Zurek and seconded by Member Duris to adjourn to open session at 8:54 p.m.

On a voice vote, all members voted aye.

V. Adjournment

Motion by Vice-President Zurek and seconded by Member Duris to adjourn the meeting at 8:54 p.m.

On a voice vote, all members voted aye.

Blythe Cammy, President	
 Tim Layer, Secretary	_

Date Approved: May 21, 2019